Ashoka Chakra logo vector

Ashoka Chakra logo vector
  • .EPS (222.47 Kb)
  • 2,022 times

>> Download Ashoka Chakra logo vector free now

About Ashoka Chakra

The Ashoka Chakra is depiction of the Buddhist Dharmachakra, represented with 24 spokes. It is so called because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Sarnath which has been adopted as the National Emblem of the Republic of India. Ashoka chakra has 12 pairs of spokes (umer iqbal wani) The most visible use of the Ashoka Chakra today is at the centre of the National flag of the Republic of India (adopted on 22 July 1947), where it is rendered in a Navy-blue color on a White background, by replacing the symbol of Charkha (Spinning wheel) of the pre-independence versions of the flag.

Another vector logos: